top of page
  • Writer's pictureJournalism Staff

Good Night and Thanks For All The Fish

By Golden Gazette Staff


Daniel Vega- This year was extremely special for the Golden Gazette. I think each year since its creation the Golden Gazette was characterized by a different thing each year. My freshmen year it was to simply survive, last year was coming back from covid and expanding, this year I feel was about increasing our presence on campus. The Golden Gazette’s work is not done, and I look forward to seeing you all next year!!!


Hannah Chimal- As someone who posted baking articles, I hope that they were able to encourage others to try baking sweets themselves. I enjoyed spending my time writing and baking very much since it was a break from my schoolwork. For my last year at the Golden Gazette, I know I will have much more to talk about! 😊


De’Kree Antone- Till next year Golden Gazette! you have the one of the most consistent things i’ve had throughout the beginning of my high school. I want you to do more than just survive as you’ve been doing since the pandemic started. But this shows not only the resilience of your voice, but the people that were used as a backbone to your immobility. I pray that when I leave next year that you do nothing more but thrive and continue to be an outlet to those that are trying to figure out their voice.


Arlynn Del Cid- This was my 1st year of being a part of the Golden Gazette and I would be lying if I didn't say I endured the experience. Becoming a part of this club allowed me to express myself through writing, getting to know my community and also meeting new people. I realized that it's okay to write and express my thoughts because “you're never going to make everyone happy” so be yourself in every way possible. Today I am happy to say, till next year's Golden Gazette!!!!! I can not wait to greet our incoming members and hope they have an exquisite time as I have in this club.


Jocelyn Olmos - This year has the most influential year of the Golden Gazette not only for me but for everyone involved. We all grew so close and showed our interests through our work of art and was able to share it with so many others. Thank you to everyone who read and supported our page this year and don’t worry we will be back with more next year!


Andrea Aguilar - In my three years of high school I didn’t think much of journalism, it was just a cute little place to write and be involved in. Little did I know I was going to find one of my biggest helpers through my High school career, Mr. Davis. I was allowed to document some of my biggest achievements with my teams from a first person perspective and write a piece of mind. Journalism was a small part of me at Ike and I enjoyed every meeting/ get together.



163 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page